Board of Directors

The Cabarrus Partnership for Children's Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders with expertise in a wide range of areas, including early education, healthcare, advocacy, business and family support services. The Board plays a crucial role in setting our organization up for success while upholding the Cabarrus Partnership's mission to connect purpose, people and programs to ensure child well-being in Cabarrus County.

Meet our new board members

cpfc board members new min

In July 2022, the Cabarrus Partnership for Children welcomed four new board members:

  • Lashay Avery | Regional Director of Outreach, Partners Behavioral Health
  • Patrick Graham | Chief Executive Officer, Concord Family Enrichment Association
  • Marcella Beam | Chief Community Health Officer & PIO, Cabarrus Health Alliance
  • Pam Smith | Director of Education and Support Services, Cooperative Christian Ministries


  • Lashay Avery – Partners Behavioral Health
  • Marcella Beam – Cabarrus Health Alliance
  • Carla Brown – Cabarrus County
  • Karen Calhoun – Department of Human Services
  • Dr. Rosolena Conroy, MD – Licensed Therapist
  • Patrick Graham – Concord Family Enrichment Association
  • Danielle Mauldin – Kids’ Korner CDC & Kids Next Door
  • Amos McClorey – Retired, NAACP
  • Stephen Morris – Gem Theatre, County Commissioner
  • Gilbert Small – Retired, Business
  • Pam Smith – Cooperative Christian Ministries
  • Beth Street – NC District Court Judge
  • Waynett Taylor – Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

If you are interested in serving on our Board of Directors, please contact Ann Benfield at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

>> Click here for Board meeting schedule and minutes.

© 2024 Cabarrus Partnership for Children. All Rights Reserved. Site by Perry Productions.